The Washington Conference on Antarctica met from October 15 to December 1, 1959, and negotiations culminated in a treaty signed by all 12 nations on December 1, 1959, which entered into force on June 23, 1961. It provides that Antarctica shall be used for peaceful purposes only, and specifically prohibits the establishment of military bases and fortifications. ('Antarctic Treaty', 1959)

      ― o ―
      Transferencia bancaria
      La cesta está vacía